GSA By-Election - VP External

Elections Update:

Vote now on PAWS

The nomination period for VP External nominees is now closed. Elections begin Friday, July 7, 2017 and end Friday, July 8, 2017. 

The VP External nominee's candidate statement can be viewed here.

Special Elections Annoucement:

We hereby give notice that nominees are sought for the position of VP External on the GSA Executive.

Eligibility requirements are posted in the Rules and Regulations section of the Nomination Package.

An Orientation meeting will take place on Friday, June 9 2017, from 12 - 1pm in the GSA Commons (refreshments will be provided, please RSVP here) where interested individuals can hear about the roles and responsibilities of the position and ask questions. 

Information is also available in the GSA By-laws sections 2.1 and 2.5 for executive positions.

Nomination packages are due by Tuesday, 27 June, 2017 at 3:00pm.

Questions/comments may be sent to the GSA Chair and Chief Electoral Officer at gsa.chair@usask.ca.


Important by-election dates and times:

Friday, 9 June, 12-1pm: Information/Orientation Session
Tuesday, 27 June, 3pm: Nominations are due
Thursday, 29 June, 12-1pm: Mandatory procedures meeting
Friday, 30 June, 9am until Friday, 7 July, 9am: Campaign period
Wednesday, 5 July, 12-1pm: All-candidates forum, GSA Commons
Friday, 7 July, 9am until Friday, 14 July, 4pm: Voting period

 

For more information, please contact:

Robert Henderson

GSA Chair and Chief Electoral Officer

gsa.chair@usask.ca